• president@shc.org.au
  • 0401 976 449

Category Archives: Seniors

  • -

Seacliff Hockey Club’s Season Launch

The 2012 Premier League Season hits off with the first game in just 4 weeks!!! And also this year we celebrate our 80th Season!!!

So to celebrate the start of this very special season, you are invited to come along to Seacliff Hockey Club’s Season Launch the details are:

DATE: Friday March 23rd, 2012
TIME: 7 til 10 PM
BBQ cost: $7 per person
SPECIAL GUEST: Kurt Tippett from the Adelaide Football Club
WHERE: Seacliff Hockey Club, Lipson Avenue, Seacliff
The club bar will be open for you to purchase drinks.

Presentations for Premier League and Metro 1

Everyone is welcome! This is a whole club event!

We’re expecting a full house, so don’t miss out, be quick and RSVP to secretary@shc.org.au or SMS 0419 032 217 by Friday, March 16th please!

  • -
HockeySA Logo

Season 2012 Fixtures Released

Hockey Metro has released the 2012 Schedule, click the link below to see your matches.

We will aim at collating the schedule into the appropriate teams for PDF download shortly.

View the 2012 Schedule

  • -

Updated Senior Preseason Schedule

Please check out the Pre-season Training Post for updated Schedule.

Or Download here – Preseason Training 2012 – Version 2

  • -

Pre-season Training

Senior Squad Training

Attendance at the sessions for the men and women are open to anyone who aspires to be eligible for selection in the top 3 teams for men or top 2 teams for the women.

Any queries should be directed to:


Darren Neimke
Mobile: 0439855046
Email: darren.neimke@gmail.com

Matt McGregor
Mobile: 0433 788 728
Email: vp-men@shc.org.au


David Hales
Mobile: 0429 005 629

Nicole Thomson

Mobile: 0410 518 699
Email: vp-women@shc.org.au

Download the updated Preseason Training 2012v2


Lower Senior Grade Traning

For those who don’t wish to play at this level, an alternative preseason will be held at the Club commencing of Sunday 5th February starting at 6:30 and will run for an about 1 1/2 hours. This will be a combination of fitness and skills. This is open to anyone, senior or juniors, who wish to do some work prior to the season commencing.

If you know anyone who may be interested in playing hockey, this is an ideal opportunity for them to come out and have a try; so bring them along.

Any queries should be directed to:

Andrew Oliver
Mobile 0418 800 105
Email treasurer@shc.org.au

Pitch handover

Please note that we currently expect the pitch to be handed over from tennis on Sunday 1 April, but hope for this to happen a week earlier.

Season Start

This year the season is having a staggered start:

  • Premier League: 24 March
  • Metro 5 women and metro 6 men: 14 April
  • All other senior grades: 21 April


  • -

2011 Senior Award Winners

Grade Award Winner
Premier League Men Best & Fairest 2011 Andrew Searle
Coaches Award 2011 Brenton Carle
Highest Goal Scorer 2011 Andrew Searle
Stephen Herbert Memorial Award
– Male Rising Star
Matt Morton
Premier League Women Best & Fairest 2011 Nicole Thomson
Most Improved 2011 Kelsey Benci
Highest Goal Scorer 2011 Celeste Foord
Jane Lamprey Award for
Team Endeavour 2011
Sarah Coughlan
Metro 1 Men Best & Fairest 2011 James Oliver
Coaches Award 2011 Lachlan Cooper
Metro 2 Men Best & Fairest 2011 Granham Smith
Coaches Award 2011 Jonathan Gardner
Metro 2 Women Best & Fairest 2011 Martina Leane
Most Improved 2011 Holly Hill
Metro 3 Women Best & Fairest 2011 Sarah Bradley
Coaches Award 2011 Leonie Harris
Metro 4 Men Best & Fairest 2011 Simon Lohmeyer
Coaches Award 2011 Harrison Lewis
Metro 4 Women Best & Fairest 2011 Samantha Maiolo
Coaches Award 2011 Kim Maiolo
Metro 5 Men Best & Fairest 2011 Andy Miles
Coaches Award 2011 Julyan Anderson
Metro 5 Women Best & Fairest 2011 Claudia Welsh
Coaches Award 2011 Keely Cassidy
Veterans Grumpiest Old Veteran 2011 Paul Wharram
State Representation 2011 Hotshots Matt McGregor
Hotshots Lachlan Seabrook
Hotshots Glyn Tamlin
Hotshots Dan Mitchell
Hotshots Alastair Oliver
State Representation 2011 U21 Todd Kitto
U21 Alastair Oliver
U21 Dan Mitchell
Reg Moyse Memorial Shield Premier League Men and Women
Best and Fairest
Andrew Searle &
Nicole Thomson
Ray Woodhouse Memorial Trophy Junior Club Person Daniel Carragher &
Jamie Krecu
Mayor’s Trophy 2011 Andrew Oliver
F.A. Ellis Award Best Club Person 2011 Darren Neimke

Search our Site

Want to find out more about Seacliff Hockey Club?